Pitzer College; Houses; Building sites; Building sites materials; Cement
Workers lay stones on the outside of the Grove House porch wall. Work materials, such as a wheelbarrow and a mixer for cement, are visible in front of the house and an individual is at work on the right side of the porch.
College students; Carmel (Calif.); Porches; Banners
Pomona College students on the porch of a building with a sign that reads "Davis Cottage". A banner tha reads "Pomona" is above the students and "12" is below "Davis Cottage". This photograph was given by Mary (Hill) Jones, '29 and Virginia Hill,...
College students; Carmel (Calif.); Porches; Hammocks
Pomona College students on a porch of an unidentified building. One student is pictured in a hammock. This photograph was given by Mary (Hill) Jones, '29 and Virginia Hill, '12, and is part of a collection of photographs taken during a YMCA and...
Pomona College (Claremont, Calif.); College students; Men's clothing; Hats; Staffs (Sticks, canes, etc.); Rocking chairs; Porches; Banners
A group of male Pomona College students of the class of 1896 pose for a photograph on a porch. Two of the men are sitting in rocking chairs. All of the men are wearing white pants, dark coats, and sombreros. They are also holding their class...
Courtyard gardens; Scripps College; Student housing; College buildings
Two-level Dorsey Hall with its courtyard in the foreground. Columns and a balcony porch are seen from this angle. "Scripps College, Claremont, California" is printed in the bottom left margin of the postcard.
Pomona College (Claremont, Calif.); Houses; College buildings; College administrators
Front-right corner of the house. Pomona College President E. Wilson Lyon and Controller George S. Sumner stand on the front porch. The Replica House was constructed in the likeness of the first Pomona College house.
Pomona College (Claremont, Calif.); College buildings; Clothing and dress; Horse-drawn vehicles
A gathering a the original location of the building. Constructed in 1887-8, Sumner Hall was relocated in 1922. People stand in the windows, on the porch, and on the ground in front of the building. Others approach the building in horse-drawn wagons.